Ya Know What’s Weird?

The fact that I am drinking wine has nothing to do with what I am about to say. It would have happened anyway. Even if my kid wasn’t watching The Shining.

My ex-husband invited me to a scary movie a couple of months ago. Yeah. My reaction was “WTF????”  I asked my daughter what he was thinking. “Since the two of you have been getting along, he thinks you can be friends.” Well. There is a big difference between getting along for the sake of child support and my CHILD and being actual FRIENDS. I declined as graciously as I could. He didn’t get the hint because he “asked me out” again this weekend. Seriously. I barely have time to date men that I am actually interested in, let alone men that I am not because I have already been married to them.

I told him that I have a paper to write this weekend. I really do, I’m not just making it up. But I would. I can’t imagine a more bizarre situation. Even if I tried to make it up.

Yeah. The Shining doesn’t end happily.

~ by Kat on October 15, 2011.

Leave a comment