The Next Chapter

Again, it’s been a while. It’s hard to write a dating blog while in a relationship. As it turns out, it’s difficult for me to do a lot of things when I’m in a relationship. Luckily, as it turns out, I am no longer in a relationship.

Did I say Man Candy is a good guy? You know, he probably is. I’m sure it’s his age and his stage of life. I was a dick around 30. Opinionated, judgmental, controlling. I needed things to be a certain way. But, now, after a divorce and another relationship, and being a single parent, and growing up a little more, I don’t see in black and white anymore. I can’t. My world just wouldn’t function that way.

In the end, we didn’t work together. Oil and water. I tried. I even gave it a second chance. I had high hopes. I put my friends on the back burner to give it a real go. But that wasn’t what I wanted. I liked my life the way it was. I liked me the way I was. He didn’t.

So here I am. Single again. My 43rd birthday was last week. My daughter is starting her senior year of high school. This is definitely a new chapter and I’m not sure what it will bring, but I’m ready to turn the page.

~ by Kat on August 20, 2013.

Leave a comment