The White Picket Fence

I went out with a guy once who complained about women in their late 30’s/early 40’s who said they still wanted children. His opinion was that their uteri were shriveled up and they had missed that boat and should just accept the fact and move on. I thought it was a little harsh at the time but, hey, he was honest.

Now, in my mid 40’s, I’m running into men saying the same thing. My daughter is 19 so I’m at the finish line and it’s bad enough to meet a guy with young children because I just don’t want to be a part of raising kids anymore. But the guys who haven’t had kids yet and still want them? Go bother a 20-something, stay away from me.

I mean, it’s cute that they have the white-picket-fence dream, but when did men develop ticking clocks? What happened to the sexy, forever-bachelor who was never interested in kids? Where is THAT guy now that I’m looking for him?

And while I’m thinking about it, since when did guys stop wanting casual sex? That is basically how men are engineered. To spread their seed. To propagate the species. They’re not supposed to put “snuggling” or “cuddling” anywhere on their to-do list. “Oh no, I can’t have just sex. No, I need a relationship. I need to feel a connection.” For fuck’s sake, if I wanted a vagina, I’d date a woman!

Can we just go back to the days where guys would have sex with us and then ignore us for days? I’m okay with that. I get to have my orgasm and go on with my life. Do I really need to trick a guy into thinking I want more just to get laid? These role reversals are just a bitch.

 

~ by Kat on January 7, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
