Oh, Jesus Christ

I am not a religious person. I went to church as a kid, but over the years the hypocrisy became too great for me to deal with. Unlike some of the religious right, I don’t feel the need to shove my non-beliefs down anyone’s throat. You do you, I’ll do me, no harm, no foul.

So I should have known when he posted daily about the Lord and Faith. When he excitedly asked if I am also a Christian. But hey, he flirted. He complimented me. He suggested we get together.I was afraid of what the consequences would be so I asked point-blank, “What does Jesus think about you having sex?” He responded that he doesn’t like it, but he understands. Yeah, sure buddy. You mean Jesus doesn’t like it but your penis understands.

I threw caution to the wind, banking on him being like most of the hypocrites. You know, sort of “do as I say not as I do.”

The deed was done. Nicely done. The next day the compliments were flying. The post-coital bliss continued. There was talk of a repeat performance. However, the next day was also Sunday.

On Monday I got a message that, although it was wonderful and I am indeed a lady, he has the fear of God in him and doesn’t want just a lay. I’m sorry, I must have read that wrong. All  my life I’ve been bombarded with messages that men want only one thing. And at the point in my life where I’m absolutely on board with that plan, Jesus is going to cock-block me??

Ugh, he’s ready to settle down. He hopes we can be friends. He has to live right by his beliefs. And while I don’t agree, I do have to respect those beliefs.

Seriously though.

~ by Kat on January 12, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
